Find articles and press releases to stay informed about the news and initiatives of Dir iddik.

The third edition of the Dir iddik Summit was held 100% online due to the current health concerns. This competition presented awards to the most active civil society representatives of 2020, and held keynotes, conferences and online training sessions. But going digital didn't stop the finalists and winners from watching the announcement of the winners and celebrating their success at the award ceremony, which was broadcast live on Facebook and YouTube on Saturday, December 5. 

Below are the names of the 6 winners: 

"Educational Action of the Year" category: 

Sustainable Creativity Competition, organized by Scoutisme Hassania Marocain, Abdelaziz Idrissi Kasmi branch (Khouribga) 

"Civic Action of the Year" category 

Sanad Initiative, organized by Charity Sanad Alajial Agadir (Agadir) 

"Action of the Year" category 

National Solidarity Forum to raise awareness of people with reduced mobility, organized by the Association Marocains Solidaires Sans Frontière (Oujda) 

"Action during COVID" category 

Ramadan Initiative, organized by Charity Sanad Alajial Agadir (Agadir) 

"Dir iddik Volunteer of the Year" category 

Mohamed Ahidar (Al Hoceima) 

"Association of the Year" category 

Charity Sanad Alajial Agadir 

In addition to these 6 winners, the third edition of the Dir iddik Summit was also the occasion to award the 20 associations that regularly collaborate with Dir iddik. They were presented with a symbolic trophy rewarding their mobilization and their participation in food distribution campaigns during the lockdown period: 

  • Association Initiative Lkhir (Casablanca) 
  • Association Jeunesse de future (Casablanca) 
  • Association Jeunes Abir Sabil pour le développement humain (Safi) 
  • Al Hoceima Association for Social Development (Al Hoceima) 
  • Association Marocains solidaires sans frontière (Oujda) 
  • Association Citoyen actif (Casablanca) 
  • Scoutisme Hassania Marocain, Ghandi branch (Casablanca) 
  • Association of the Youth of Tamdoult for culture and development (Akka) 
  • Moroccan Association for Social Renaissance (Mohammedia) 
  • Youth of the Future Association for Culture and Social Development (Laâyoune) 
  • Charity Sanad Alajial Agadir (Agadir) 
  • Ribat Al Anwar Association (Rabat) 
  • Moroccans and Proud Association (Casablanca) 
  • National Institute of Solidarity with Women in Distress (Casablanca) 
  • Future Engineers Association (Tetouan) 
  • JCI Grand Ouarzazate (Ouarzazate) 
  • Association Creators of Smiles (Settat) 
  • Ajial Tofola Association for Youth and Social Works (Fez) 
  • Youth of Atlas (Taroudant) 
  • Smile of Marrakech (Marrakech) 
Log in or register to post a comment